

## MINUTES 2021 Annual General Meeting November 16, 2021 (Online)

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 9:02AM (MST) by Keith Jones

- 2. Introduction of CHTA Board of Directors
- 3. Approval of Agenda

Motion to approve the Agenda as posted.

Moved by: Jan Slaski Seconded by: Keanan Stone

Carried.

4. Approval of AGM Minutes

Motion to approve the Minutes of the 11November2020 annual general meeting of members as posted.

Moved by: Ryan Jackson Seconded by: Aaron Barr

Carried

- 5. Reports of Directors
  - a. Board Chair Report Delivered By: Keith Jones
  - b. Finance and Audit Committee Report Delivered By: Ryan Jackson
  - c. Governance Committee Report Delivered By: Russ Crawford
  - d. Conference Committee Delivered By: Keanan Stone
  - e. Government Relations Report Delivered By: Tyler Mosher
  - f. Market Development Committee Report Delivered By: Aaron Barr
  - g. CHPRA Committee Report Delivered By: Don Dewar
  - h. Research Committee Report Delivered By: Jan Slaski
  - i. Standards Committee Report Delivered By: Clarence Shwaluk
- 6. Financial Report and Motions
  - a. Auditor's Report and Audited Financial Statements Delivered By: James Melnyk, MNP
  - b. Accepting auditor report and financial statements

Motion to accept the 2021 Auditor's Report and Financial Statements as presented

Moved by: Ryan Jackson Seconded by: Derek Hurst

Carried

c. Appointment of auditor

Motion to appoint MNP as 2021/2022 Auditor of the Corporation

Moved by: Ryan Jackson Seconded by: Keanan Stone

**Carried** 

- 7. Director Elections
  - a. Appoint Chair of Election Portion of AGM

Motion to appoint Russ Crawford as Chair of the election portion of the 2020 Annual General Meeting of Members

Moved by: Derek Hurst Seconded by: Jan Slaski

Carried

b. Proxy Count

Russ Crawford reported that 0 proxies were received.

c. Appointment of Scrutineers

Motion to appoint James Melnyk (MNP) and Nicholas Patey (MNP) as scrutineers for the election of Directors

Moved by: Keanan Stone Seconded by: Ryan Jackson

Carried

- d. Review of Board Profile and Skills Matrix Delivered By: Russ Crawford
- e. List of Candidates Delivered By: Russ Crawford
  - 1. Carlos Agudelo, EKO-Terre
  - 2. Aaron Barr, Canadian Rockies Hemp
  - 3. Kevin Cain, Modern Hemp Innovations
  - 4. Don Dewar, Dewar Seed Farms
  - 5. Kendra Meier, HPS Food and Ingredients
  - 6. Tyler Mosher, BC Hop Corporation
  - 7. Keanan Stone, Valley Bio/Uniseeds

Review of Candidate Profile and Skills Matrix - Delivered by Russ Crawford

f. Motion – Close Nominations

Motion to close nominations.

Moved by: Hari Nair Seconded by: Derek Hurst

## Carried

- g. Introduction of Candidates Delivered By: Russ Crawford
- h. Voting
- i. Introduction of 5 2021-2022 Elected Directors Delivered By: James Melnyk

Director 1. Carlos Agudelo

Director 2. Aaron Barr

Director 3. Don Dewar

Director 4. Kendra Meier

Director 5. Keanan Stone

- j. Run-off Voting
- k. Introduction of 6<sup>th</sup> 2021-2022 Elected Director Delivered by James Melnyk

Director 6. Kevin Cain

I. Motion – Destroy Ballots

Motion to destroy the ballots. Moved by: Keanan Stone Seconded by: Jeff Kostiuk

**Carried** 

8. Other Matters – Delivered by Keith Jones

No other business

9. Motion to Adjourn and Terminate

Motion to adjourn and terminate the 2021 annual general meeting of members.

Moved by: Don Dewar Seconded by: Derek Hurst

Carried

Time: 11:15AM (MST)

Note: A total of 42 members joined the meeting.